• info@smu.edu.ng

News Update from SMU

Sam Maris Varsity Congratulates OAUSTECH VC on Induction

Management of Sam Maris University (SMU), Supare-Akoko has felicitated the Vice-Chancellor of Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology (OAUSTECH), Okitipupa, Prof. Temi Ologunorisa, on his induction as a Fellow of the Social Science Academy of Nigeria (SSAN), the highest academic recognition of the Academy.

Sam Maris Varsity Announces Change Of Institution On JAMB Site

The Management of Sam Maris University (SMU), Supare – Akoko, Ondo State has notified the general public that prospective candidates can now change their choice of institution to the university on JAMB website.

Sam Maris Varsity VC commends staff, harps on commitment

The Vice-Chancellor of Sam Maris University, Prof. Francis Gbore, on Wednesday, commended members of staff and encouraged them to be more dedicated and committed to their various duties in order to move the Institution forward and stand out.

ODIRS lauds Sam Maris Varsity's robust take off

The Ondo State Internal Revenue Service (ODIRS) has lauded Sam Maris University, Supare-Akoko as a fledgling institution, and described the Leadership as exemplary.

2023/2024 Admission into Sam Maris University

Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified candidates for admission into Sam Maris University, Supare-Akoko, Ondo State for the 2023/2024 Academic Session.

Update on Recruitment of Non-Teaching Staff

Applicants are to note that those shortlisted for Written Qualifying Test for the various vacancies shall be posted on the University’s website on or before Friday, 8th September, 2023.

OAU Former Vice-Chancellor Commends Sam Maris University

Former Vice-Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife and a one-time Secretary-General of the Association of  Vice-Chancellors of Nigerian Universities (AVCNU), Professor Michael Faborode, has commended the Management of the Sam Maris University , Supare-Akoko, Ondo State on the official commencement of activities of the University.